- 8 chambres
- 17 vacanciers
- durée de séjour minimum variable
- 8 chambres
- couchages 17
- durée de séjour minimum variable
Manoir / 8 chambres / 5 salle de bain / couchages 17
- Enfants acceptés
- Voiture conseillée
- Animaux interdits
- Jardin privé
Description du propriétaire
Plus de détails sur l'intérieur
Plus de détails sur l'extérieur
Description du lieu par le propriétaire
- Convient aux enfants de tout âge
- Animaux interdits
- 2 Lits d'enfant
- Chaise haute
Chambre et salle de bain
- Chambre 1: Lit double
Chambre 2: Lit double
Chambre 3: Lit double
Chambre 4: Lit double
Chambre 5: Lit double
Chambre 6: 2 Lits simples
Chambre 7: 3 Lits simples
Chambre 8: 2 Lits simples
Lits dans d'autres pièces:
- 1 Salle de bain familiale, 4 Salle de bains attenante
- Connexion Wi-Fi
- Jardin privé
- Accès Internet
- Chauffage central
- Salle de jeux
- Fer à repasser
- Chaise haute
- Lecteur DVD
- Chaîne stéréo
- Draps fournis
- Serviettes fournies
- Parking sécurisé
- Ne convient pas aux personnes en fauteuil roulant
Relations avec les locataires
Conditions de réservation
- Horaire d'arrivée 15:00, Horaire de départ 10:00
- Si vous avez des questions sur les horaires d'arrivée ou de départ, merci de contacter le propriétaire/gérant.
- Cette location doit être payée sur le site de Holiday Lettings à l'aide d'une carte bancaire ou avec un compte PayPal (jamais par virement bancaire).
- Interdiction de fumer dans cette propriété
Un changement de programme ? Aucun problème. Vous pouvez recevoir un remboursement partiel ou intégral, en fonction du moment où vous annulez.
Remboursement à 100 % du prix dans les 24 heures après la réservation. À condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard.
24 heures après la réservation
Aucun remboursement si vous annulez votre réservation, aucun des versements déjà effectués ne sera remboursé.
Règles de la maison
À propos du propriétaire
- Taux de réponse:
- Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
- 18 Sept. 2019
- Annonce listée depuis combien d'année(s):
- Situé à:
- Note globale:
Langues parlées: Anglais, Français
Emplacement et itinéraire sur la carte
Avis des locataires
– d'après 56 avis
- Très bien
We had a great 2 days at the manor a bit of trouble with heating but once reported they were there to sort it straight away lovely big house the kids loved the space ,beds were comfy and everything we needed was there we will defiantly book again .thanks for a great weekend
“Good trip until two months later and still no deposit”
Very much a disappointment. We had a great stay at Oakerthorpe in October, and despite the heating breaking overnight the hosts was quick with their responses and told us that our payment for the extra few hours we stayed would be returned as a result given the circumstances. However, despite emailing and calling countless times they have yet to give us the deposit with the addionational amount they had said they would return with no reason as to why and no response to any contact we’ve tried to make. It’s now over two months later and still no form of communication or even a reply to the original email.
“Lovely place for a family weekend away”
We are a family of 17, from 15 months to over 60. Having read the 'Diabolical' review, we were very apprehensive about staying at the Manor. We rang the office to voice our concerns. We spoke to Marie who was very happy to arrange for us to visit the Manor before we stayed. This allayed our fears and we felt happy with our choice of venue for our first family weekend away. The Manor is a great place for a get together. We went on the hottest weekend of the year, so far. The drawing room had French doors with steps, which the 'crawler' managed fine. This lead down to the lawn, which was great for badminton, paddling pool etc. There were 4 bench seats in the garden which we moved into the shade. There was a little safe shady wood that the children liked to play in to. We didn't head down to the pond with the children as we deemed it unsafe. Those that did venture out to find it, found it had small frogs and a family of ducks living on it. The trainline is very close to the Manor, but as it says in the details, its all safety fenced off. It can be quite noisy at times. We were all pro trains so it wasn't really a problem, although they do run night and day. The dining room had tabling that facilitated us all sitting together in lovely surroundings. The snooker room off the dining room was well used over the weekend. The kitchen was well equipped with very large saucepans and sharp knives, and with room for the children to sit and have their breakfast together. The bedrooms were all different. Some beds were less comfortable than others, but we all slept well, which is a real barometer as to how comfortable they were. The attic rooms got very hot, but they had ceiling fans, which certainly helped. The bath in the bedroom was a great hit. The lounges were restful with comfortable seating for all of us. We paid extra and stayed until Sunday evening so we could spend another day together. There were a few niggly things which we flagged up with Marie, who thanked us for pointing them out. However, none of these could spoil our enjoyment of this lovely house. I would really recommend it.
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we'll certainly look into the issues you raised. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
“A House of Charm and Character”
A real opportunity to live as Lord and Lady of the Manor. All of the family loved the experience, and the Grandchildren played hide and seek for the three days that we were there, including several treasure hunts. A Murder Mystery night was the order of the day for the adults and the Manor is the perfect setting for this too. We would recommend a holiday break at the Manor to our friends and family
Réponse du propriétaire: So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the review. We look forward to welcoming you - and your family and friends - again in the future.
“A great stay”
Had a brilliant time, owner is really accommodating and the house is set in its own grounds, really private and you don't have to worry about noise when there's loads of you.
Réponse du propriétaire: Thank you for your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
“What I found was not what was written on the tin”
There were 3 serious rainwater leaks. The one in the Games room was evidenced by the presence of a large plastic kitchen waste bin by the pool table to collect the constant drips. I had to empty this twice during my weekend stay. There were 2 shower outlet blockages. Even after, I had cleaned the previous occupants hair from the self clean traps and plunged the outlets and a further attempt to plunge the outlets had been made by a summoned handyman, a plumber had to attend to clear them. He advised that the reason for the blockages was that the outlet pipework was too small The main plastic shelf in the fridge was broken and could not be used. A wall shelf in the kitchen was hanging off the wall and could not be used. I 'phoned Diane Doran 3 times and left messages on the morning prior to my departure asking her to contact me or visit the house in order to discuss the above issues and also the fact that one of the children in my party was responsible for a hole about 5" in diameter in one of the sloping attic bedroom ceilings. She did not return my calls nor did she visit the house. She was later to claim that I was responsible for two holes in the bedroom ceiling, which I categorically deny. The second hole being an area of blistered/bubbled paintwork when I left. I have requested sight of an itemised receipted account for the repair to the ceiling, but this has yet to materialise. I have now been notified tha my Breakages Deposit of £350 is forfeited. I have obtained my own estimate for the repair to the ceiling, (based on the very clear photographs provided by Diane Doran when advising of the £350 forfeiture), in the sum of £120. Being rather disgusted about the whole tawdy experience of trying to communicate with Diane Doran and the disrupted weekend of my stay (it was a surprise 70th birthday family party for my Wife), I have counter-claimed an amount of £200 for the inconveniences suffered, pointing out that all the issues on her side should have been advised to me prior to my arrival in order that I could consider whether I needed to make alternative arrangements. I have advised Diane Doran that if I have not received satisfaction by 2nd Nov. I willseek to recover this amount through the Small Claims Court. I feel that anyone who has already booked, or may be considering booking accommodation at Oakerthorpe Manor would like to be made aware of my experience.
Réponse du propriétaire: We seek to provide a first class stay for our thousands of guests staying at the Manor. We very rarely suffer any damage at the property. Unfortunately, Mr Peter Ellis caused significant damage to our beautiful 1840 property by making 2 large holes in the ceiling. Mr Ellis initially demanded compensation from me for his stay, as a smokescreen for the damage caused to the house. I visited the house following a phone call from him on the Saturday morning and resolved his reported issues within 2 hours. I refute all the allegations in his review, other than the leaking ceiling in the games room, which is awaiting repair. I have placed this matter in the hands of our solicitors, who have been in contact with Mr Ellis. Although never a preferred route, we are more than happy to meet Mr Ellis' legal action.
“30th birthday bash”
A great weekend in some beautiful english countryside, in an old english house! Perfect for a big group celebrating. Make sure you take a stroll out to Wingfield Manor across the fields, straddling the rivers and over the railway. Be sure to stop at The Old Yew Tree Inn for a drink. The main 3 bedrooms are nicely finished, and the kitchen is well done. The reception rooms are pleasant, and the mis-matching furniture doesn't make you feel too guilty for partying! The working fireplaces are great. All in all, the house represents good value in a truly beautiful corner of England.
Réponse du propriétaire: Dear Russell, Thank you for your feedback it is important to us. We are glad you had a lovely time at the Manor. We would love to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Grace
We brought a large family group of 17 to this wonderful house and the cottage in the grounds for Christmas. The house is very well equiped for a large group, especially the kitchen and the bathrooms. The house has been beautifully restored and enhanced with modern fittings. No complaints about the comfy beds from anyone. Sitting everyone down for dinner was no trouble at all. The house is in a very private location with plenty of space for everyone both inside and outside. The welcome pack was generous, the fires were roaring, 3 decorated trees and everyone was impressed when they rolled up the long drive. The owners arranged some first class clay pidgeon shooting and horseriding for us. Overall this was a very successful stay and we thought it excellent value for money.
Réponse du propriétaire: Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We strive to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible and are here to help in any way, Its was our pleasure to help book your activities and we are glad you had a fun Christmas period. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Grace
“Fantastic, warm and relaxing”
I can recomend Oakerthorpe Manor to anyone who is thinking of doing a suprise party for the whole family, kids, teanagers and adults as i did, I live in the Middle East and booked it all on line, the owners were very understanding and assisted me before durring and after the party, very relaxing and well equiped house with lovely grounds to walk in.
Réponse du propriétaire: Dear Guest We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we try so hard to give you the best possible experience here, and your kind words are very comforting, knowing that we have given you complete satisfaction during your stay, please do come back and visit us again soon. Regards Daniel Fox Oakerthorpe Manor T: 01623 45 25 25
“A Lovely House in Need of Renovation”
We are a group of primary school teachers who enjoy exploring the country and indulging in adventurous activities. The location of Oakerthorpe was great for walking, climbing and watersports. We were certainly drawn by the magnificent photos on the website and the house itself holds historical charm, especially the fireplaces. We had a very informative tour of the building by the owner which was very agreeable. There are some extensive (long term) building projects underway at present. The grounds are being majorly renovated and an orangery is being planned for the side of the house. Unfortunately this meant that the appearance of the grounds was somewhat disappointing, but we were offered a discount if we booked at another time. We found that the interior of the house needed rather a lot of attention too. To be fair, there are so many large rooms that it must be very difficult to keep up with the maintenance and the costs must be very expensive. There are some key issues to consider however. Becareful when sitting on the dining chairs as some of them have undergone several repairs and are particularly wobbly. (One actually broke during an evening meal which could have resulted in a nasty accident.) Additionally, we were glad that we had not taken children with us as the showers ran either freezing cold or boiling hot. It was almost impossible to get an even temperature and several of us were scalded. (We did point this out to the owner after our weekend stay.) The pressure of the water was also an issue as the gravity fed system couldn't keep up with the demands of a large party of people, especially in the mornings and evenings. (We had been told of the low pressure when we first arrived.) If you are a large party, make sure that you ask for several key fobs in order to enter and exit the grand gates on the boundary of the grounds otherwise you will have to keep together when exploring the surrounding area or leave someone behind as caretaker. Two of the rooms had comfortable beds, but the others proved particularly uncomfortable and affected sleep. In addition, it would be lovely to have mirrors and bins in all shower closets/ensuites. The owner suggested a lovely restaurant which served up excellent meals with enormous portions. This is definitely worth a visit! We enjoyed a roaring fire in the main sitting room and there were plenty of comfortable sofas for us all. A note of warning: make sure that you check the condition of the BBQ during the introductory tour as we didn't do this and a £25 cleaning charge was withheld from our damage deposit despite not having used it. Even after explaining this to the owner, our money was not refunded. It was a shame to look back on our short stay with bad feeling. Overall, if you want to enjoy the atmosphere and splendor of what was once an amazing house, and understand that the building does need some renovation, then this could be the place for you.
Réponse du propriétaire: This was a nice group of people, who wrote several emails following their stay, all stating what a wonderful house and a wonderful time had been had by all. The only mention of any problem was that some of the showers had been “temperamental”. This is from the lead guest’s email following this group’s stay: (shower) … it did seem a wee temperamental, but I fully understand the problems with caring for a house with such character, it did not spoil our stay. I explained on arrival at the house that there had been a problem with Severn Trent Water with water pressure and that there may be problems if all the showers were used at once. The group were clearly delighted to be meeting up without having their children with them and did not raise any issue during their stay. No one mentioned anything being dangerous, and as we spoke to the group several times during their stay, they had the opportunity to do so. To state that people were scalded is defamatory as well as untrue. I am currently seeking legal advice on this matter. If the group disagree, I would be pleased to receive copies of their hospital reports. They did break several antique dining chairs, but as it was unclear to me that this damage was solely their fault, I did not make any charge from their deposit. There are 5 keys and gate keys available, which is enough for most groups. 2 are usually enough. No one has ever had to act as caretaker! No representative from this group or any other visiting group has ever made any complaint about the beds being uncomfortable. All of the beds were new 2 years ago. Bins and mirrors are in all of the bedrooms. There were no building works being undertaken at the time of the visit. We had just completed the landscaping of the lower acre, and I completely accept that due to the hot weather, the grass had not grown as planned. This has now fully grown and provides a lovely grassy promenade with apple and pear trees either side. I did offer the group £200 off their next stay here, because of this. However, there is still another 4 acres that they enjoyed during their stay. The place that I suggested to eat was actually a pub rather than a restaurant that caters for people on a budget and offers great food at a great price. The interior of the house has had an immense amount of money spent and works undertaken to preserve this wonderful 1840 house. This lady infers that this is a place of faded splendour and that renovation needs to be done. This is untrue. The house is a wonderful meeting place for families and single groups and we have around 20% re-booking rate over 2 years. There is an insinuation from this comment that the website pictures are misleading in some way, which they are not. Far from it – we have recently commissioned a video to show the house off, in response to these comments, primarily. So why would a nice group of people leave such unwarranted comments? Simply this. The group used the BBQ and didn’t clean it afterwards. There is a charge of £25 in the contract if this occurs. Unlike the damaged chairs, I could be certain that the BBQ was used by this group and left in a very dirty condition. I explained this to the lead guest and received a total of 7 emails and 2 phone calls demanding that the £25 be returned as no-one had used it. This is the sole reason that this lady has written this review, which is very different from the feedback that they gave at the time of their stay and afterwards in their emails. It is really a little sad that this couple have decided to behave in this way. However, we continue to improve and restore this wonderful house to its former glory and people continue to book (and re-book!) and enjoy their stay for roughly the per person cost of a Travelodge! We have also installed a state of the art gas central heating system ready for this Winter. The grounds have been fully fenced along the railway side, so making the grounds safe for children. The Gatehouse Lodge in the grounds has been completely renovated, new central heating, new carpets, flooring, kitchen, bathroom – providing additional accommodation for 4 adults in the grounds, now also available for rental to accommodate a larger group. I hope that you will take this into account when reading the review left by this lady. We work very, very hard to make our guests welcome and to make our house a wonderful venue for a group retreat.
- Comment en savoir plus sur cette propriété ?
Vous pouvez prendre contact avec D (le propriétaire) grâce au formulaire de contact sur cette page.
Si vous avez déjà réservé, rendez-vous sur Gérer mes réservations pour envoyer un message au propriétaire.
- Vous avez des questions, avant de réserver ?
Envoyez un email à D (le propriétaire) à l'aide du formulaire de contact situé sur cette page. S'il y a un numéro de téléphone sur l'annonce, vous pouvez également contacter le propriétaire directement.
- Comment contacter D (le propriétaire) ?
Envoyez un email à l'aide du formulaire de contact situé sur cette page. S'il y a un numéro de téléphone sur l'annonce, vous pouvez également contacter le propriétaire directement.
Si vous avez déjà réservé, rendez-vous sur Gérer mes réservations pour envoyer un message au propriétaire ou trouver ses oordonnées.
- Quelle est la différence entre "Réserver" et "Contacter le propriétaire" ?
Utilisez le formulaire Réserver pour verser un paiement provisoire en ligne et envoyer une demande de réservation à //aide.holidaylettings.fr/faq/view/What-is-a-booking-request-guests. Le propriétaire a 24h pour vous faire savoir s'il accepte votre réservation, auquel cas votre compte sera débité du montant prévu.
Vous pouvez prendre contact avec D (le propriétaire) grâce au formulaire Contacter le propriétaire sur cette page, pour obtenir un devis ou poser vos questions.
- Qu'est-ce qu'une demande de réservation ?
Si vous utilisez le formulaire Réserver pour verser un paiement provisoire en ligne et envoyer une demande de réservation à D (le propriétaire), le propriétaire a 24h pour vous faire savoir s'il accepte votre réservation, auquel cas votre compte sera débité du montant prévu.
Pour être couvert par notre assurance Paiement Protégé, il vous faut payer votre réservation sur notre site.
- Comment puis-je être sûr que ma réservation est sans risque ?
Pour réserver cette propriété, vous devez passer par le site d'Holiday Lettings. C'est le seul moyen de bénéficier de notre assurance Paiement protégé, qui vous permet d'être intégralement remboursé si vous ne pouviez pas accéder à la propriété.
- Comment savoir combien coûte mon séjour ?
Entrez les dates qui vous intéressent dans le formulaire Réserver pour calculer le prix de votre séjour.
Cliquez sur Réserver maintenant pour voir le détail.
Vous pouvez demander un devis à D (le propriétaire) grâce au formulaire de contact. Le propriétaire vous enverra le prix total pour les dates qui vous intéressent et un lien pour réserver en ligne.
- Comment saurai-je si ma demande de réservation a été acceptée ?
Vous recevrez dans les 24h un email pour vous en informer. Vous pouvez aussi consulter la rubrique Gérer vos réservations. Votre compte ne sera pas débité tant qu'une réservation n'aura pas été acceptée.
- Comment payer mon séjour ?
Utilisez le formulaire Réserver pour verser un paiement provisoire via Paypal ou un compte bancaire. Le propriétaire a 24h pour vous faire savoir s'il accepte votre réservation, auquel cas le paiement sera alors débité.
Si vous avez reçu un devis, il vous suffit de l'accepter et de payer en ligne en suivant les instructions de l'email. Vous pouvez également payer sur la page Gérer vos réservations,
Seuls les propriétés réservées sur notre site bénéficient de notre assurance Paiement protégé.
- Pourquoi ne puis-je pas téléphoner à D (le propriétaire) avant d'avoir réservé ?
Vous pourrez échanger vos coordonnées avec le propriétaire/gérant de la location après la confirmation et de la réservation et le paiement complet du séjour. En payant et en communiquant uniquement sur notre plateforme, vous nous permettez de garantir que votre réservation est couverte par notre Politique de protection des paiements.
Si vous avez la moindre question avant de réserver, vous pouvez envoyer un message au propriétaire/gérant à l'aide du formulaire de contact de l'annonce. Une fois que vous avez réservé, vous pourrez parler de la location et organiser votre voyage en vous connectant à la page Gérer mes réservations de vacances.
- Comment fonctionne la caution ?
Dans la plupart des cas, vous ne payez pas de caution à l’avance. Au lieu de cela, nous sauvegardons vos détails de paiement en toute sécurité et vous êtes uniquement facturés en cas de dommages à la propriété.
Occasionnellement, il se peut que le dépôt de garantie soit inclus dans le coût de la réservation et que vous aurez à le payer directement. Dans ce cas, le propriétaire dispose de 10 jours pour nous signaler les dégradations, dans le cas contraire nous vous reversons votre dépôt de garantie. Si sa réclamation aboutie, nous déduirons les coûts et vous rembourserons la somme restante.
- Comment consulter et gérer mes réservations ?
Rendez-vous sur Gérer vos réservations pour consulter vos réservations, payer les soldes dûs ou, le cas échéant, annuler un séjour.
- Comment payer le solde de mon séjour ?
Vous pouvez régler le solde restant de votre séjour à tout moment. Rendez-vous sur la page Gérer mes réservations de vacances et cliquez sur Payer maintenant.
Nous l'utiliserons pour prélever automatiquement le solde restant sur la même méthode de paiement, 10 jours avant la date d'échéance. Rendez-vous sur Gérer mes réservations de vacances pour connaître la date de prélèvement.
- Comment retirer ma demande de réservation ?
Vous devrez contacter D (le propriétaire). Envoyez un message sous la rubrique Gérer vos réservations ou par le biais du formulaire de contact sur l'annonce.
- Comment annuler ma réservation ?
Rendez-vous sur Gérer vos réservations pour annuler un séjour. Vous pourrez également consulter les conditions d'annulation pour connaitre le montant de votre remboursement.
- Comment modifier ma réservation ?
Pour modifier les dates ou le nombre de personnes de votre réservation, vous pouvez envoyer une demande depuis la page Gérer mes réservations. Pour modifier les dates de votre séjour, cliquez sur Modifier la réservation. Pour modifier le nombre de locataires, envoyez un message au D (le propriétaire).
Si D (le propriétaire) est d'accord, il vous enverra un nouveau devis correspondant aux modifications. Vous pouvez le consulter et l'accepter ou le refuser depuis la page Gérer mes réservations de vacances. Vous aurez 48 heures pour agir avant que le devis arrive à expiration.
Préparez le séjour parfait avec Holiday Lettings et TripAdvisor
Réservez en toute confiance
Payez en ligne pour être couvert par la Protection des paiements
Des opinions et des avis réels
Plus de 10 000 avis avec des commentaires authentiques de voyageurs
Simple, sûr et sécurisé
Avec le paiement en ligne par carte bancaire ou avec PayPal
Vous recevez une réponse à votre demande de réservation sous 24 h
Cette annonce est créée et mise à jour par l'annonceur ; nous pouvons uniquement publier des annonces en toute bonne foi, car nous ne possédons ni ne gérons ni ne contrôlons ces logements. Il est conseillé de prendre connaissance de nos Conditions d'utilisation.